Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated by Thistles and Kiwis for the Sunshine Blogger Award.  It is awarded blogger to blogger, and is a way for you to meet new bloggers and others meet you!  I was very excited by this, as my blog hasn’t been recognized for anything!

Here are the rules: 

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gave to you.
  • Nominate at least 5, but no more than 11 bloggers who deserve the award.
  • Tell those bloggers you nominated them!
  • Create 11 original questions for the nominees to answer.
  • Include the rules and Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your blog.

Questions for me to answer:

1   What is your favourite cookbook?

I really enjoy the Culinaria series.  I have a thing for culture and food, and these books go into each region and describe the food and give recipes.  Other series that are similar that I enjoy are The Beautiful Cookbook series, and Foods of the World series.

2   Summer or winter?

I actually prefer Spring and Autumn.  Where I live, summer can get too hot for me.  I have fair skin and have spent many summers burnt to a crisp and now avoid the sun.  Winter is nice, but I hate being snowed in.

3   What was the last film you saw?

Split

4   Did you enjoy it?

It was awesome!!

5   What is your favourite cheese?

Mozzarella.  I am not a fan of cheese.  I do eat pizza, hence mozzarella.

6   Where have you always wanted to travel to?

Provence, France; New Zealand and Ireland!  I’m greedy!  LOL

7   Dark chocolate, milk chocolate or white chocolate?

Dark Chocolate

8   What do you usually eat for lunch?

Salad

9   If you could meet just one person from history, who would it be?

Camille Claudel

10  Toast or cereal to start the day?

Eggs!  I’m hypoglycemic, so if I started the day off with toast or cereals, I would have a major blood sugar drop in about an hour.

11   What do you like blogging about most of all?

I like the creativity.  It gives me the freedom to do what I want without being an official writer, chef, artist.  I, also, love to see other people’s blogs.  They inspire me and I enjoy “meeting” them.

I nominate:

Taste of France

The Rolling Scones

Tea and Scones

Back To Spain

Eat Your Books

So my turn, nominees, if you would like to participate, the questions for you are:

1.) If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

2.) Recommend a TV show that you enjoy.

3.) What is your favorite movie?

4.) I need a book to read, what would you recommend?

5.) Can you speak more than one language?  If so, which ones.

6.) What is the link to your favorite blog post that you posted?

7.) What is your favorite meal?

8.) If I were to come to your area, name a dish I should try.

9.) Coffee or tea?

10.) What is your favorite fruit?

11.) Soup or salad?

sunshine-award

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

