Punch

This recipe I found in her recipe box.  She made a note that it was my father’s mother’s recipe.  Really?  I had no clue that Gram knocked back the liquor!  I have to imagine that my grandmother would make this up for her Opus Dei parties, when she and her friends were feeling a bit devillish!  What makes this recipe even more fun…there are no specifics with amounts, servings, nothing.  And knowing how sizes of food have changed since the 60s and 70s, who knows what this really means!  Anyway, my mother must have tasted this and decided it was worth adding to her collection.

Punch

1 large can pineapple (assumption: 2 quarts of pineapple juice)

1 large can frozen orange juice (assumption: 12 oz. frozen orange juice concentrate)
1 large jar cranberry juice (assumption: 2 quarts)
1/4 bottle vodka (about 1 pint)
club soda OR ginger ale
1 quart raspberry sherbert
2 pkg. frozen raspberries
That’s it.  There is no other information!  So, I have given you my interpretation of her notes next to each ingredient.
I would place it all in a punch bowl and serve!

Yields: (again, I assume) 30 drinks

 

Leave a Reply

