Autumn Power Porridge

porridge
Image by rock_rollheart via Flickr
  • 1 1/2 cups quinoa, cooked
  • 1 1/2 cups Steel Cut Oats, cooked
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin
  • 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 3 tablespoons agave nectar
  • 3/4 cup soy milk
  • 1/2 cup walnuts, optional
  • 1/2 cup dried cranberries, optional

Mix all ingredients thoroughly together and serve.

Yields: 6 servings

One thought on “Autumn Power Porridge

  1. This looks sensational. I think I would be tempted to be lazy and throw the quinoa in with the oats to cook. The pumpkin would have to be precooked I guess to make it a puree. Although it would be tempting to throw small cubes of that into the pot too to cook all at once. It’s spring here in Australia, and not autumn, but this looks so good, I might try it this weekend. I tried making a sweet quinoa porridge once, and it was so awful I had to feed it to the dogs- very disappointing, so I’d try 1/2 cup quinoa to start I think. Yes, I know what I want for Sunday breakfast!

Leave a Reply

