Bacon Roll-Ups

I remember my mother making these for some of her parties in Bermuda.  Despite me not liking cheese, I was surprised how much I enjoyed these.  I have made these for my friends too, and they disappear quicker than I can get the next batch out of the oven.

Bacon Roll-Ups

6 slices white bread, crusts removed

6 slices ham
9 slices bacon, cut in 1/2

Cut the crusts off of the bread. With a rolling pin, flatten the bread as flat as you can. Place a piece of cheese onthe bread, and then a piece of ham. Roll up the bread. Secure with toothpicks.

Cut your bacon slices in half. They only need to wrap around the bread roll once. Removing the toothpicks, wrap one piece of bacon around the roll. Secure that piece of bacon onto the roll with a toothpick. Wrap another piece of bacon around the middle, and secure. Finally, wrap the 3rd piece of bacon around the roll.

With a knife, cut the roll into thirds, using each piece of bacon as a guide.

Place in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes.

Yields: 18 servings

~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~

If you have a better picture for me….let me know!  I will give you credit and perhaps we can share some traffic!

Leave a Reply

